Internal Complaint Committee

                      The Internal Complain Committee of Serampore Girls’ College is constituted in compliance with the Gazette Notification No. F.91-1/2013 (TFGS) entitled University Grants Commission (Prevention, prohibition and redressal of sexual harassment of women employees and students in higher educational institutions) Regulations, 2015 dated 2nd May 2016 published by The Ministry of Human Resource Development (University Grants Commission)- and SEXUAL HARASSMENT OF WOMEN AT THE WORKPLACE (PREVENTION, PROHIBITION AND REDRESSAL) ACT 2013. The primary aim of the Committee is:

  • To ensure zero tolerance towards Sexual Harassment at the institution.
  • To maintain a secure and social environment within the Institution- free of Gender based discrimination and violence
  • To take appropriate measure (including medical intervention- as per the consent of the complainant).
  •  To develop a mechanism- Legally based- for prevention and redressal of sexual harassment cases and other acts of gender-based violence at the Institute.

Committee Members
  • Principal- Dr Soma Roy (Jana)
  • Dr Upasana Roy Barman – Assistant Professor
  • Shri Shyamal Kumar Daripa- Assistant Professor
  • Debasis Saha ( invitee)
  • Smt Priyanka Mukherjee- Advocate

“ আমাদের এখন সেই শিক্ষাই সর্বাগ্রে প্রয়োজন যার দ্বারা চরিত্র গঠন হয়, মনের শক্তি বাড়ে,বৌদ্ধিক বিকাশ হয় এবং সর্বোপরি যে শিক্ষা মানুষকে নিজের পায়ে দাঁড়াতে শেখায়। “
-স্বামী বিবেকানন্দ